more on research

Yesterday I participated (mostly observed) in a research session. I can’t go into specifics, but I will say that I wasn’t able to be in the room as the research was taking place, so I sat in an adjacent room and watched through a one-way mirror.

Woah. Major creeper.

 It was weird watching someone, knowing that they couldn’t see me. Especially since I half expected the mirror to not work. But work, it did. So participants would continue to look in the mirror to make sure they looked okay… and would unknowingly look me right in the eyes. I don’t think I’ve ever felt more creepy.

But after all the researching was over, the team that was present (myself included) did a little debriefing to discussed what we learned that day. I’d say that this was the first time that I’ve been able to understand everything that was being discussed, and I was able to provide some useful insights. Go me!

But seriously, I’m glad I’m settling in to this position at P&G. The first few weeks were a bit like running around with my hair on fire… and it was only yesterday that the sizzling embers died out. Next week, the “Hair of Productivity” will grow unabated!

Pshh. Hair of productivity. What a weirdo.

Leave a Reply

