Summer learning

Well my little experiment with making and selling frames was a success. I sold around 9, and that’s really all I was looking to do. After all, I was just trying to see if there was a market for that kind of handcrafted gift in this economy. Not bad, eh?

Me, needing a haircut

Me, needing a haircut

In the meantime, I have been creating other custom gifts for family, friends, and other clients. I think that this is one of the most rewarding areas of product design that I have been a part of. I love knowing how much emotion is drawn from an object. A lot of thought goes into making these products, and hopefully, they stir up some warm feelings on the other end of the table

Also, I have been working for my former instructor as a designer /intern at Resource, LLC. It is a multidisciplinary design group that is based in Atlanta. It’s a wild ride, and I’m enjoying it a lot. Check the website here.

Cheers to a productive summer!

Leave a Reply

