dont be afraid

I am doing some animations for this project, since we get the benifit of a projector this project. I was going to render out a bunch of shots from Solidworks, and then throw it into Flash, but I saw that there was something called “motion study.”

Now it’s two days from the presentation. Time is valuable for me. I can’t waste any time. But I will say that I took a risk trying out the Solidworks animation tool. And lo and behold, it works really well. So even in crunch time, I took a tiny risk and now I get to enjoy a much better animation that took less time to make. I’m glad I wasn’t afraid to try it out.

this is the messy version, with lines still everywhere and materials not rendered: roughvid

Leave a Reply

